[ASS] #4 A little bit at a time is fine

[Natsume Yuujinchou OP] Issei no Sei by Kita Shuuhei

Kita Shuuhei’s Issei no Sei (Voices in Unison) is one of the easiest, most relaxing anisongs to listen to. It is very fitting for the calming atmosphere and healing substance in the anime (Natsume’s Book of Friends).

In the OP animation, the wind is the prevalent element that seems to go along with the soothing acoustics and delicate vocals–all of these not failing to make you feel at ease. The words and melody are hand-in-hand to add a positive message that will back you up every time you feel weary. That I don’t need to totally go with everything that happens around me. That I don’t need to immediately answer people’s expectations on me. That it is alright not to force yourself to change accordingly to how people would expect me to act. That I don’t have to drown in my own expectations for myself. That it is fine if you take a break from the crushing truths and sea of reality. That it is okay to just take things a little bit at a time.


This post is an entry to the Anime Song Syndrome series of posts. 

6 responses to “[ASS] #4 A little bit at a time is fine

Your feedback makes me happy

